The True Face Of The Dodgers

January 16, 2014 at 12:10 pm | Posted in Dee Gordon, Jerry Hairston, Zack Greinke | Leave a comment

MLB is running this “face of [team]” promotion, which is mildly interesting, I guess. Fans can vote by using hashtags for the “face” of their team, and so far the results have been expected — Joey Votto, Felix Hernandez, Joe Mauer, etc… with the obvious exception of the fact that Oakland fans trolled the game and voted Eric Sogard.

So I got to thinking, and well, people aren’t taking this seriously enough. Giants fans, you’re really voting for Buster Posey when this face exists? Come on now. People are making this a popularity contest, but it’s supposed to be about faces.

And the Dodgers, well… they have some faces. Who is the true face?

Dee Gordon, out at second:

gordon_shocked_nlds_gm2

Gordon, looking at his stat line:

dee_gordon_face

Former utilityman and future broadcaster Jerry Hairston either in shock or realizing he chose poorly:

jerry_hairston_shocked

Super mega happy A.J. Ellis:

aj_ellis_celebrates

Evil Zack Greinke:

Passive-aggressive face:

mattingly_colletti_press_conference“I have so many dollars face,” even though this picture is two years old:

“You may have thought you heard me say I wanted a lot of money, but what I said was: Give me all the money you have." (via)

“You may have thought you heard me say I wanted a lot of money, but what I said was: Give me all the money you have.” (via)

Derp face:

league_sad_2013-05-31
Whatever the hell this is:

wilson_celebrate-2013-09-19

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

