Cy Kershaw, Best Pitcher In Baseball

November 13, 2013 at 7:07 pm | Posted in Clayton Kershaw | Leave a comment


Like you had any doubt: for the second time in three years, Clayton Kershaw is your National League Cy Young award winner. It arguably should have been three years in a row. BOW BEFORE HIM.

Kershaw’s win gives the Dodgers their 11th award, with the other nine before him being Sandy Koufax (1963, 1965, 1966), Mike Marshall (1974), Fernando Valenzuela (1981), Orel Hershiser (1988), and Eric Gagne (2003).

Kershaw is, without any question or doubt, the single best pitcher in baseball. He’s on a Hall of Fame trajectory. Please pay him all of the dollars for all of the years now, thank you.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: