Reds @ Dodgers July 25, 2013: Smell You Later, Ted Lilly

July 25, 2013 at 8:39 pm | Posted in Game Threads | Leave a comment

dodger_stadium_2013_150x150I thought I was already having a good day, enjoying a trip to Nationals Park that ended with a Bryce Harper walk-off. Then I found out that Ted Lilly got designated for assignment, and good day suddenly turns into GREAT day. Sadly, I’m on the road with just my phone, so I can’t go resuscitate the “Lilly DFA!” draft I saved months ago, but know that I’m happy in DC nonetheless. I’d probably be happier if this happened yesterday when Matt Kemp went on the DL rather than activating Lilly for one day, because that means Elian Herrera is up rather than Scott Van Slyke, but it’s all good news nonetheless.

Reds
Dodgers
CF
Choo
LF
Crawford
LF
Paul
RF
Puig
1B
Votto
1B
Gonzalez
2B
Phillips
SS
Ramirez
RF
Bruce
CF
Ethier
3B
Frazier
C
A.Ellis
C
Mesoraco
2B
Schumacher
SS
Izturis
3B
Hairston
P
Latos
P
Greinke

Buy Dodgers tickets

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

