Keep Calm and Go Dodgers

September 18, 2012 at 9:00 am | Posted in 2012 | Leave a comment

As I’m sure you all know by now, I’m taking off this afternoon for ten days in Europe, specifically Spain & Germany. Yes, I scheduled my honeymoon during the playoff push. To be fair, at the time, I didn’t think the Dodgers had much of a chance to make any noise in 2012, and though they certainly haven’t been quiet, it’s not really looking like they’re a playoff team right now either. (Especially if the news on Clayton Kershaw is bad.)

Not to worry, however: things will still push on here. There’s a game thread ready to auto-publish every day at about two hours prior to game time (I hope; the blog is set to Pacific Time, which I am not on, and military time, which I do not use, so there’s a 90% possibility something kicks off at the wrong time), and while there won’t be lineups or a recap, there will still be some fun facts in each post. There’s also something fun to go up in the morning for next Monday’s off day.

Besides, you all know that whenever I leave, great things happen, so when I return on September 28 I expect the Dodgers to have locked up a playoff spot and somehow convinced the Mariners to loan them Felix Hernandez for the stretch fun.

So have fun, try to keep it clean and somewhat on-topic in the comments, and be good: I haven’t left things entirely unpoliced.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

